Research Experiences for Undergraduates

The list below includes all programs currently participating in the Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program.  Use the corresponding contact information and website links to find more information about individual programs.

Students who participate in Research Experiences for Undergraduates Programs listed below are eligible for the Early Admissions Program. Click here to view more information about eligibility and applying for early admissions.

 

Summer Research Opportunities

Department Title Contact Website 
Biochemistry Summer REU Program Mary Bryk
bryk@tamu.edu
Click Here
Aerospace Engineering Aerospace Engineering Research
Opportunities for Undergraduates (AEERO-U)
Dr. Jacques Richard
richard@tamu.edu
Click Here
All Engineering Undergraduate Summer
Research Grant
Ms. Tandilyn Morrel
tmorrel@tamu.edu
Click Here
All Engineering Cybermanufacturing REU Dr. Bimal Nepal
nepal@tamu.edu
Click Here
Mechanical Engineering Undergraduate Research in
Energy and Propulation
Dr. Eric Petersen
epetersen@tamu.edu
Click Here
Medicine TAMU College of Medicine
Summer REU
Dr. Brett Mitchell
brettmitchell@tamu.edu
Click Here
Atmospheric Sciences ATMO REU Opportunities Robert Korty
korty@tamu.edu
Click Here
Sociology NSF REU Summer Research Program Dr. Mary Campbell
m-campbell@tamu.edu
Click Here
Chemistry NSF-REU Summer Research
Program Opportunities
Marylin Warren
reu@chem.tamu.edu
Click Here
Cyclotron Institute Summer REU Program Sherry Yennello
yennello@mail.chem.tamu.edu
Click Here
Mathematics Algebraic Methods in
Computational Biology
J. Maurice Rojas
rojas@math.tamu.edu
Click Here
Mathematics Algorithmic Algebraic Geometry J. Maurice Rojas
rojas@math.tamu.edu
Click Here
Mathematics Number Theory Riad Masri and Matthew Young
masri@math.tamu.edu
myoung@math.tamu.edu
Click Here
Physics and Astronomy Astronomical Research
and Instrumentation
Dr. Jennifer Marshall
reu@physics.tamu.edu 
Click Here
Engineering and
Environmental Science
Costa Rica Research Experience
for Undergraduates
Dr. Kelly Brumbelowl
tamu.costaricareu.application@gmail.com
Click Here

*Participating programs are updated regularly