2016-2017 Summer Research Opportunities for Undergraduates

The list below includes all programs currently participating in the Summer Research for Undergraduates Program.  Use the corresponding contact information and website links to find more information about individual programs.

Students who participate in Summer Research for Undergraduates Programs listed below are eligible for the Early Admissions Program. Click here to view more information about eligibility and applying for early admissions.

Departments Programs Contact Information Website
Aerospace Engineering Aerospace Engineering Research Opportunities for Undergraduates (AEERO-U) Dr. Jacques C. Richard
Richard@tamu.edu
Click Here
Astronomical Research Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Astronomical Research and Instrumentation at Texas A&M Jennifer Marshall
Jlm076@tamu.edu
Click Here
Atmospheric Sciences Atmospheric Science in the Gulf Coast Region Don Conlee
dconlee@tamu.edu
Click Here
Biochemistry and Biophysics Biochemistry Gary Kunkel
g-kunkel@tamu.edu
Click Here
Chemistry Biological, Environmental, and Materials Chemistry Holly Gaede hgaede@mail.chem.tamu.edu Click Here
Chemistry Nuclear Science Dr. Sherry J. Yennello
yennello@mail.chem.tamu.edu
Click Here
Engineering Engineering Mr. Ankit Patnaik
USRG@tamu.edu
Click Here
Engineering Technology (JT Appt Mech Eng) Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automated System Design Sheng-Jen Hsieh
hsieh@tamu.edu
Click Here
Mathematics Mathematical Sciences J. Maurice Rojas
rojas@math.tamu.edu
Click Here
Mechanical Engineering ​Energy and Propulsion Eric Petersen
epetersen@tamu.edu
Click Here
Oceanography Observing the Ocean Dr. Lisa Campbell OceanREU@geos.tamu.edu Click Here
Sociology Investigating Social Disparity and Social Vulnerability REU Holly Sterling Click Here