Quick Admit Graduate Program

Expedited Graduate Admissions at Texas A&M

Texas A&M University is offering an expedited path to graduate study for Texas A&M University graduating seniors. Below you will find a listing of departments and certificate programs participating in the Quick Admit Graduate Program. For information regarding requirements for the Quick Admit Graduate Program, please view program details and requirements below.

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Agricultural Economics
Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communications 
Ecology and Conservation Biology
Nutrition
Poultry Science
Rangeland, Wildlife and Fisheries Management
Recreation, Park and Tourism Sciences

Contacts:
Mary Bryk | Associate Dean for Academic Affairs | bryk@tamu.edu | 979-218-5989
Jamie Norgaard | Administrator I | jnorgaard@tamu.edu | 979-847-6180


College of Architecture

Architecture
Urban Planning
Landscape Architecture
Land and Property Development
Construction Management
Visualization


Contact:
Katie Reed | Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies | katiereed@tamu.edu | 979-845-6579


Mays Business School

Management Information Systems Contact: Veronica Stilley | Director | vstilley@mays.tamu.edu | 979-862-8055
Entrepreneurial Leadership Contacts: Dr. Michael Howard | Academic Director | mhoward@mays.tamu.edu | 503-914-7130
Shanna Spencer | Assistant Director | shannaspencer@tamu.edu | 979-458-8632


Baylor College of Dentistry

Oral Biology

Contacts:
Kathy Svoboda | Regents Professor and Assistant Dean | ksvoboda@tamu.edu | 214-828-8260
Sophie Apollon | OBIO Graduate Program Assistant | sophie.apollon@tamu.edu | 214-828-8260


Bush School of Government and Public Service

Advanced International Affairs
Homeland Security
Nonprofit Management
Public Management


Contacts: 
Lisa Marie Brown | Director | lisabrown@tamu.edu | (979) 777-8551
Frank Ashley | Senior Associate Dean | fashley@tamu.edu | (979) 845-7051


College of Education and Human Development

Educational Psychology Contact: Sally Kalina | Graduate Advisor | skallina@tamu.edu | ‎(979) 845-1831
Educational Administration & Human Resource Development Contact: Kerri Smith | Graduate Advisor | krsmith@tamu.edu | ‎(979) 847-9098
Health & Kinesiology Contact: Tyler Fadal | Graduate Advisor | tylerfadal@tamu.edu


College of Engineering

All Engineering departments are participating.

Contacts:
Tandilyn Morrel | Director of Graduate Programs | tmorrel@tamu.edu | 979-845-6883
Harry A. Hogan | Associate Dean for Graduate | hhogan@tamu.edu | 979-845-1538


College of Geosciences

Geography
Geosciences
Geographic Information Science (Graduate Certificate)
Geospatial Intelligence (Graduate Certificate)
Ocean Science and Technology 
Water Management & Hydrological Science


Contact:
Christian Brannstrom | Associate Dean for Academic Affairs | cbrannst@geos.tamu.edu | 979-845-3651


School of Law

Jurisprudence

Contacts:
David Dye | Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs | distanceed@law.tamu.edu | 817-601-4990
Jeff Green | Assistant Director of Admissions | law-admissions@law.tamu.edu | 817-601-4990


College of Liberal Arts

English Contact: Sally Robinson | Associate Professor of English | sallyr@tamu.edu | 979-845-8355
Communications Contact: Maria Escobar-Lemmon | Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs | liberalarts-gpo@tamu.edu | 979-862-4043 
Economics Contact: Maria Escobar-Lemmon | Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs | liberalarts-gpo@tamu.edu | 979-862-4043 
Performance Studies Contact: Maria Escobar-Lemmon | Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs | liberalarts-gpo@tamu.edu | 979-862-4043 


College of Medicine

Medical Sciences Contact: Carol Vargas, Ph.D. | Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies | carolvargasb@tamu.edu | 979-436-0310
Education for Healthcare Professionals Contact: Johna Wright | Sr. Academic Advisor | johna@tamu.edu | 979-436-0626


College of Science

Physics & Astronomy Contacts: Sherree Kessler | Academic Advisor IV | skessler@tamu.edu | 979-458-5948, 
RaĆ©Chel Superville | Academic Advisor III | superville@tamu.edu | 979-845-7738
Statistics Contacts: Andrea Dawson | Academic Advisor II | andrea@stat.tamu.edu | (979) 845-8886, 
Mikyoung Jun | Director of MS Programs | mjun@stat.tamu.edu | (979) 845-8886
Microbiology Contact: Jennifer Bradford | Program Coordinator | gradadvising@bio.tamu.edu | 979-845-7755
Quantitative Finance Contact: Monique Stewart | Graduate Academic Advisor | gstudies@math.tamu.edu | 979-862-4137
Mathematics Contact: Monique Stewart | Graduate Academic Advisor | gstudies@math.tamu.edu | 979-862-4137


Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Biomedical Sciences

Contacts:
Katharina Ojala | Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator | kojala@cvm.tamu.edu | 979-845-1533
Ashley Seabury | Program Manager | agustafson@cvm.tamu.edu | 979-845-6820

Defense Announcements

  • There are no announcements at this time.

News and Announcements

Upcoming Events